AAMS
Skip Navigation Links

AAMS Board of Directors 

 

          
Chair and Region II* Director

Martin F. Arkus, CMTE

Med-Trans Corporation
1601 W. St. Mary’s Rd. Tucson, AZ 85745
(520) 429-1504 | arkusmartin@med-trans.net
                 
*Region II includes Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming.

     
   
 Vice Chair and Director-at-Large

David P. Thomson, MS, MD, FACEP, CMTE, CHC

Vidant Medical Transport
2100 Stantonsburg Road, PO Box 6028, Greenville, NC 27835-6028 
(252) 847-5237  |  thomsonda@ecu.edu
     
   
Treasurer and Region VII* Director

Dave Evans, EMT-P, CMTE

STARS 
1441 Aviation Park NE, Box 570, Calgary, AB T2E 8M7
(403) 516-4812  |  devans@stars.ca      

*Region VII is an international region including Canada, Mexico, the Caribbean, 
and other countries in North America, Central America, South America, Africa, and Europe.

     
   
Secretary and Region V* Director

Douglas A. Garretson

STAT MedEvac 
Center for Emergency Medicine of Western PA, Inc.
10 Allegheny County Airport, West Mifflin, PA 15122
(412) 460-3211  |  dgarretson@statmedevac.com

*Region V includes Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Indiana,
Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Hampshire, New Jersey,
New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, and Vermont.
     
   
Immediate Past Chair

Gerald M. Pagano, ATP, CFI, CFII, ASPM

Health Care District of Palm Beach County, Trauma Hawk
4255 Southern Boulevard, West Palm Beach, FL 33406
(561) 689-7140  |  gpagano@hcdpbc.org 
                            
     
   
President & CEO (ex-officio)

Rick Sherlock

909 N. Washington Street, Suite 410, Alexandria, VA 22314
(703) 836-8732 Ext. 103  |  rsherlock@aams.org
     
   
Region I* Director

Vicky Spediacci

REACH Air Medical Services
451 Aviation Blvd., Suite 101, Santa Rosa, CA 95403
(707) 324-2400  | vicky.spediacci@reachair.com

*Region I includes Alaska, California, Guam, Hawaii, Nevada, Oregon, and Washington.
     
   
Region III* Director

Robbie Copeland

EagleMed, LLC
6601 Pueblo Rd., Wichita, KS 67209
(316) 613-4855  |  robbie.copeland@flyeaglemed.com 
 
 *Region III includes Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri,
Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin
.
     
 Image  
Region IV* Director

Jack Sosebee, CMTE, MSHA, LP
Vice President
Teddy Bear Transport
124 Texas Way, Fort Worth, TX 76106
(682) 885-4000  |  jack.sosebee@cookchildrens.org


*Region IV includes Alabama, Arkansas, Kentucky, Louisiana,
Mississippi, Oklahoma, Tennessee, and Texas.
 
     

 
Region VI* Director

OPEN SEAT

*Region VI includes Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, Puerto Rico,
South Carolina, Virginia, and West Virginia.
     
   
Region VIII* Director

Graeme Field

NSW Air Ambulance Service
PO Box 878, MASCOT, NSW 1460, AUSTRALIA
+61 (0)2 9693 5542 | gfield@ambulance.nsw.gov.au

*Region VIII is an international region including Australia,
New Zealand, Japan, Asia, and Antarctica.
 
     
Image   
Director-At-Large

Betsy S. Casanave, MHA, BSN, RN, CMTE, EMT

Seven Bar Aviation
2101 Cedar Springs, Suite 1875, Dallas, TX 75201
(919)795-0488  |   BCasanave@7Bar.com
     
   
Director-At-Large

Michael Frakes, RN, EMT-P, CMTE

Boston MedFlight/New England Life Flight, Inc.
Robins Street, Hangar 1727, Hanscom Air Force Base, Bedford, MA 01730
(781)863-2213  |  michael.frakes@bostonmedflight.org

     
   
Director-At-Large

Greg Hildenbrand, CMTE

Life Star of Kansas
P.O. Box 19224, Topeka, KS 66619
(785) 862-5433  |  ghildenbrand@kslifestar.org 

     
 Image  
Public Member

Clyde Deschamp, PhD

Central Mississippi EMS District/University of Mississippi Medical Center
General Health Professions
2500 North State Street, Jackson, MS 39216-4505
(601) 984-5585  |  cdeschamp@umc.edu

     
   
Associate Director

Craig Yale, CMTE

Air Methods Corporation
2339 E. Charros Road, Sandy, UT 84092
(801) 831-6340  |  CYale@airmethods.com
     
   
CAMTS Representative

Denise T. Treadwell, CRNP, MSN, CFRN, CEN, CMTE

AirMed International, LLC
1000 Urban Center Drive, Suite 470, Birmingham, AL 35242
(205) 443-4840  |  dtreadwell@airmed.com